10 Comments
Jan 13, 2022Liked by Baseball Briefs

I have thousands of baseball cards all I'm good it great shape some black and white done really really old dime old to many to tell but I have cal ripken and Jr do many different players different teams . What do I to grade them and or sell them

Expand full comment
author

There are several national-level dealers who offer online appraisals as a starting point. Google something like "dealers who buy baseball cards" and you should find some of their pages where you can start entering information or make further contact.

Expand full comment

Thank you

Expand full comment
Jan 4, 2022Liked by Baseball Briefs

Well, I hope at least it will be like the "Donruss"-"Panini" thing, I mean after 70 years it's hard to imagine Topps' name not on the cards.

Expand full comment
author

Hopefully they'll keep "Topps" -- they paid for it, after all!

Expand full comment
Jan 4, 2022Liked by Baseball Briefs

So many questions. I just read Topps statement and it implies that under this agreement Topps name/brand remains on future releases ?

Expand full comment
author

That's my bet. I think it would be silly to buy Topps and *not* use the iconic name, logo, etc.

Expand full comment

The name "Fanatics" instead of "Topps"? I can picture sales dropping already!

Expand full comment
author

Definitely hard to fathom not have "Topps" cards around.

Expand full comment
Jan 5, 2022Liked by Baseball Briefs

Yes, hard to imagine. I hate change when it comes to things like this.

Expand full comment